Social Cooperation in the Market Economy | LearnLiberty

Social Cooperation in the Market Economy | LearnLiberty

Hmmm . . . . I see where this is headed, Tanya.  Intriguing.  
6 responses to “Social Cooperation in the Market Economy | LearnLiberty

  1. This was awesome! Short and to the point. It's interesting to think about living in a society where there is no top-down control, isn't it? We tend to think it would be chaos, but this video gives a great example of how we self-govern all the time. In our discussion group the internet was brought up as another example of a system that is working just fine without centralized control.Maybe it's a utopian idea, but we have plenty of government control to "protect" us now, and it's hardly a utopia!

    Like

  2. What really is making my brain start to itch is the conservative notion of jail (or punishment) being the most effective deterrent to crime. Having to re-think a lot of what I've assumed to be true for most of my life.

    Like

  3. Yeah, I've had that itchy-brain problem for a while now! I was reading tonight in Luke 4 where Satan tempts Jesus. He showed him all the kingdoms of the world and said to him, "I will give you all their authority and splendor, for it has been given to me, and I can give it to anyone I want to. So if you worship me, it will all be yours." I never really considered that all the authority of the kingdoms of this world belongs to Satan. Of course, we know what the ultimate end of that authority is, but it does take some rethinking to sort out what our relationship to earthly authority should be. Now back to Romans 13 to try to get how this works…

    Like

  4. This world is definitely under Satan's authority, but as you pointed out and we read in Job, nothing he can do is out from under God's ultimate authority. Hmmm . . . maybe I'll write about Biblical Headship and Submission someday.

    Like

  5. That would be a great subject to tackle. Something that I definitely had to learn about in my marriage, and it has transformed our relationship. I still have much to learn about it beyond marriage, though.

    Like

  6. Ooo. Will definitely have to start that topic. There's so much to cover in Headship and Submission. You could devote (and many do) an entire blog just on Christian Marriage. I'm not an expert by any means, but it's something that needs to be studied, taught and discussed.

    Like

Share your thoughts!

