Baptized every week?

This is more of a mental note for me to come back to this topic when I have some time.  I was donating blood this morning when the nurse that was taking my blood started talking with one of the other techs.  The conversation went something like this:

 

A: You should come with me to church.

B:  I know, I should.

A: Have you been baptized?

B:  Girl, I was baptized almost every week growing up.

A:  Every week?  You know you only need to do it once?

B:  I know, but my mom was a preacher and she was just being extra cautious with us.

 

There’s so many things wrong with this conversation, but I have too many things I have to do tonight.  I will come back to this at some point.

Digg This
One response to “Baptized every week?

Share your thoughts!

